Consider the FONT

Font Bureau002

Do you recall when you first learnt to hand write at school with a pencil, pen, or even a fountain pen?

I can recall spending many hours practicing to get the lettering perfect with the right loop, size, angle, colour, all of which lead to the formation of a unique writing style which became a part of my character and personality.

However, these days we all write our E-mails, presentations and documents on the computer with a common font, colour and format. This might be fine for business consistency, but why not elect to explore some different and unusual fonts which you change on a regular basis? Those reading your correspondence will notice the difference, it may also result in them thinking just that little bit differently themselves and they may even adopt your creative approach in communication?

So before you start your next E-mail…..first consider the FONT and claim your own little bit of creativity rebellion!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Eliana

     /  September 9, 2013

    Concur! Selecting an other-than-standard font has been a creative outlet for me over the years. However, I’ve learned the hard way that not all recipients have computer systems which recognize them – so I’ve narrowed my choices to TTF (True Type Font) varieties.

    Reply
  2. I have played around with fonts a lot – incredible how much they change how you read things, but they are often treated like cleaners – you only notice them when they don’t work. Have you read the brilliant book ‘Just My Type’ on the history of fonts.

    Reply
    • Thanks for the feedback, I know that you mean about the cleaners! The book sounds interesting, I will try and find it and give it a read.

      Reply
  3. I’m all for creativity rebellion – hehe! Celeste 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment